Board of Directors

Mid-America Transplant is governed by a voluntary, community-based Board of Directors composed of Donor Family members, hospital executives, physicians, and other disciplines, including ethics, religion, and law.

Mid-America Transplant Board of Directors

Christopher Veremakis, MD
Mid-America Transplant Chair
Medical Director-Center for New Innovative Care
St. John’s Mercy Health Systems

Michael Diringer, MD, FCCM, FAHA
Mid-America Transplant Vice-Chair
Professor of Neurology, Neurosurgery & Anesthesiology
Head, Neurocritical Care Section
Department of Neurology
Washington Univerity School of Medicine

Director, Neurology/Neurosurgery Intensive Care Unit
Barnes-Jewish Hospital

Denny Coleman
Mid-America Transplant Secretary

Retired, President and CEO
St. Louis County Economic Development Council

Robert Vieth
Mid-America Transplant Treasurer
Donor Family Representative
Executive Vice President, Retired
UMB Bank

Robert Bezanson
Mid-America Transplant Past-Chair

Retired, President and Chief Executive Officer

Lee Bernstein
Chief Operating Officer
SSM Health Care

Richard Bucholz, MD
Professor of Surgery
Saint Louis University School of Medicine

Will Chapman, MD
Professor of Surgery
Washington University School of Medicine

James Dubois, PhD
Director of Clinical Research Ethics
Washington University School of Medicine
Mercy Health

Jeannie Fadler
Vice President, Patient Care Services
Saint Francis Medical Center

Michael Graham, MD
Professor of Pathology
Saint Louis University School of Medicine

Chief Medical Examiner
City of St. Louis

Keith Hruska, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Washington University School of Medicine

Orvin Kimbrough 
President and Chief Executive Officer
United Way Greater St. Louis

Lawrence Kriegshauser, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon
Premier Care

John Lynch, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Barnes-Jewish Hospital
Mercy Health

Joan Magruder
St. Louis Children’s Hospital

Tammy McKim
Chief Financial Officer
The Muny
Mercy Health

Joe Olivi, MD
Trauma Surgeon
Mercy Hospital Springfield

 Henry Randall, MD
Division Chief, Adult and Pediatric Transplantation
SSM Health Saint Louis University Hospital

Associate Professor of Surgery
Saint Louis University

Tim Woods, MD 
Trauma Medical Director

Mid-America Transplant Foundation Board of Directors


Will Ross, MD, MPH
Mid-America Transplant Foundation Chair
Associate Dean for Diversity
Washington University School of Medicine

Harvey Solomon, MD
Mid-America Transplant Foundation Vice-Chair
Professor of Surgery
Saint Louis University School of Medicine

Jay Guffey
Mid-America Transplant Foundation Secretary/Treasurer
Vice President of Administration
Jordan Valley Community Health Center

Rev. Richard Ellerbrake
Mid-America Transplant Foundation Past-Chair
President Emeritus
Deaconess Health System

Bruce Bacon, MD
Co-Director, Liver Center
St. Louis University Hospital

Scott Bazoian
Executive Managing Director, Principal
Cushman and Wakefield

Reverend Lauren Andrew Hickman
Administrative Assistant to Senior Pastor
West Side Missionary Baptist Church

Nesa Joseph
President and CEO
Visiting Nurse Association

Nicholas Kouchoukos, MD
Thoracic Surgeon
Missouri Baptist Medical Center

Gerald Ortbals
Bryan Cave, LLP

Judi Phillips
Retired, Senior Vice President
Springfield First Community Bank

Jacquelynn Richmond
Deputy General Counsel
Mercy Health

Mary Vieth
Donor Family Representative

Contact Us

Contact Us

1110 Highlands Plaza Drive East
Suite 100
St. Louis, MO 63110
(314) 735-8200

Read More

Featured Story

Jeff Brown

Tissue Recipient Thankful for Mobility

Jeff Brown

Read More

Save A Life

Save A Life

One donor can save the lives of up to eight people and improve the lives of over 50 others.

Read More

Proud to be a Top Workplace

Proud to be a Top Workplace

Read More