Board of Directors

Mid-America Transplant is governed by a voluntary, community-based Board of Directors composed of Donor Family members, hospital executives, physicians, and other disciplines, including ethics, religion, and law.

Mid-America Transplant Board of Directors

Michael Diringer, MD, FCCM, FAHA
Mid-America Transplant Chair
Professor of Neurology, Neurosurgery & Anesthesiology
Head, Neurocritical Care Section
Department of Neurology
Washington University School of Medicine

Director, Neurology/Neurosurgery Intensive Care Unit
Barnes-Jewish Hospital

Richard Bucholz, MD
Mid-America Transplant Vice-Chair
Professor of Surgery
Saint Louis University School of Medicine

Christopher Veremakis, MD
Mid-America Transplant Immediate Past-Chair
Medical Director-Center for New Innovative Care
St. John’s Mercy Health Systems

Robert Vieth
Mid-America Transplant Secretary/Treasurer
Donor Family Representative
Executive Vice President, Retired
UMB Bank

Will Chapman, MD
Professor of Surgery 
Washington University School of Medicine


Shelly Cordum
Chief Nursing Officer
SSM Health DePaul Hospital 

James M. DuBois, DSc, PhD
Director of Clinical Research Ethics
Washington University School of Medicine

Arindam Kar
Bryan Cave

Orvin Kimbrough 
Chief Executive Officer
Midwest BankCentre

Eric Luehr, MD
Trauma Surgeon
Mercy Hospital Springfield

John Lynch, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Barnes-Jewish Hospital
Mercy Health

Joan Magruder
St. Louis Children’s Hospital

Tammy McKim
Chief Financial Officer
The Muny
Mercy Health

Ron Prenger
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Henry Randall, MD
Division Chief, Adult and Pediatric Transplantation
SSM Health Saint Louis University Hospital
Associate Professor of Surgery
Saint Louis University

Harry Ratliff
Vice President and Wealth Management Advisor
Merrill Lynch 

Karen Rewerts
System Vice President of Finance
SSM Health's Missouri and Illinois Region 

John Smith
Executive Director, Business Growth and Product Strategy 
Schnuck Markets, Inc.

Tim Woods, MD 
Trauma Medical Director

Mid-America Transplant Foundation Board of Directors

Nesa Joseph
Mid-America Transplant Foundation Chair
President and CEO
Visiting Nurse Association

Ellen Barnidge, PhD
Mid-America Transplant Foundation Vice-Chair
Assistant Professor
Saint Louis University College for Public Health & Social Justice

Jacquelynn Richmond
Mid-America Transplant Foundation Secretary/Treasurer
Deputy General Counsel
Mercy Health

Jay Guffey
Mid-America Transplant Immediate Past Chair
Vice President of Administration
Jordan Valley Community Health Center

Scott Bazoian
Executive Managing Director, Principal
Cushman and Wakefield

Diane Brockmeier
President & CEO 
Mid-America Transplant

Jennifer Davis
Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent of Learning
Webster Groves School District

Linda Heitman, PhD
Professor of Nursing
Southeast Missouri University

Dwayne Ingram
Patient Advocacy Coordinator
St. Louis Children’s Hospital

Judi Phillips
Retired, Senior Vice President
Springfield First Community Bank

Robert Ream, MD
Pediatric Critical Care Physician 
SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital

Jorge Riopedre
Executive Director
Delmar Divine

Will Ross, MD, MPH
Associate Dean for Diversity
Washington University School of Medicine

Tamara Sheffield
Senior Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services
Forest Park Forever